Midwestern University

2009 Freda Duong
2005 Asantwa Allen
2000 Heather Ann Szparkowski

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

2008 Alex Duyvejonck

University of Illinois

2006 Lindsay Svehla.
2005 Aisha Hussain
2003 Kathy (Fit) Komperda
2001 Joene Van Craenenbroeck
2000 Peter Antonopoulos.
1999 Frank Svete

Student Award - Purpose and Criteria for Selection

The Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists is an organization composed of health-system pharmacists who strive to improve the delivery of pharmaceutical services in Illinois institutions. The organization recognizes that participation by the pharmacy student is important and necessary. As a result, the Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists wishes to grant a monetary award to a pharmacy student based on the following criteria:

  1. The recipient must be in the next to last professional year of the curriculum.
  2. The recipient must be active in professional organizations and demonstrate a high degree of character and leadership.
  3. The recipient must demonstrate outstanding scholastic abilities; a grade point average of greater than a 4.0 (based on a 5.0 system) representing a "B" average.
  4. The recipient must be a student member of the Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists.
  5. The recipient must have a past history of employment in a hospital or health-system as a student pharmacist.
  6. The recipient must be an Illinois resident or Illinois high school graduate.

Selection of the Recipient

The selection of the recipient for the Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists' Student Award should be determined by the Student Scholarship and Awards Committee of the College of Pharmacy and the Dean of the College of Pharmacy with approval of the Board of Directors of ICHP.